New Album 

These Lies That Divide Us

Dave Anderson – (Singer/Songwriter, Acoustic, Vocals, Piano), Cam McKenzie (Engineering and Production, Guitar, Cello, Bass), Simon Burke (Piano, Hammond, Piano Accordian), Bourby Webster (Viola), Jeff Consi (Percussion), Russell Robertson (Guitar – Ghost). 


August 25 


7pm – Late

A stripped back, intimate acoustic cocktail infused album launch. Joining me, are friends Russell Robertson (guitar), Glyn Wallens (percussion), as we strip back the album, discuss the origins of the music, and enjoy an evening of wine, cocktails, stories and music. 

Supported by good friends The Pierce Collective

Where: House of Frasier
Tickets: $40 (includes drinks and nibbles)

Get Tickets

Video of recording

A little doco on how we put the album together


Recorded in Elsternwick with Cam McKenzie, except a day out at Simon Burke’s rural barn for Hammond and Keys. 

Jeff Consi

Link to Jeff

Cam McKenzie

Simon Burke

Link to Simon

Wish It All Away  

Debut album, recorded and published in June 2009.

10 tracks, written by Dave Anderson, produced by Phil Rigger, Monstereo, and mastered by Simon Struthers (Forensic Audio). All songs recorded at Monstereo in Sydney. All songs written by Dave Anderson, except Write You Away, co-written with Vanessa Seymour-Lee.

“4/5 Sydney Morning Herald” | “3.5/5 Sunday Telegraph” 

Dave Anderson, vocals, guitar and piano
Vanessa Seymour-Lee: Piano and Vocals
Bourby Webster: Viola
Ruper Reid: Electric Guitar

Write You Away featured in the US ABC Drama “The Lying Game”, episode 13 “Please to Meet Me”. 

SpotifyApple MusicTidal (HD)
Wish It All Away Album Cover

Left on the Line 

Two songs which were left off the album Wish It All Away. Track 1 – Will You Wait, is a really beautiful song, it was just too similiar to another track on the album. Track 2 – Half a Man, probably deserved to be left on the line 🙂 ha… 

SpotifyApple Music